IST-Africa 2024 Conference

20 - 24 May 2024


All participants are responsible for sourcing funding to cover their registration costs.

Conference Fees

Authors' Fees (due by 08 March 2024)

Authors' Fees Due by 08 March 2024
Authors - African States (1) €200
Authors - Other Developing Countries (2) €275
Authors - All countries except African States (1) and other Developing Countries (2) €350

The author allocated as presenter in the Programme is required to pay the author registration fee (one presenter per paper). If the presenter is changing, please request the Secretariat to move the paper to the nominated presenter profile prior to completing registration. Co-authors who wish to participate should register as Delegates.

Discounted Delegates' Fees for Virtual Event - Early Bird (Due by 29 March 2024)

Delegates' Fees - Early Bird Due by 29 March 2024
Early Bird - African States (1) €200
Early Bird - Other Developing Countries (2) €200
Early Bird - All countries except African States (1) and other Developing Countries (2) €250

Discounted Delegates' Fees for Virtual Event - From 30 March 2024

Delegates' Fees From 30 March 2024
Delegate Full Price - African States (1) €250
Delegate Full Price - Other Developing Countries (2) €250
Delegate Full Price - All countries except African States (1) and other Developing Countries (4) €300

The Conference Fee includes:

- Participation to all plenary and parallel sessions

- Documentation with conference proceedings

African States (1) Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of), Congo (Democratic Republic of), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
Developing Countries (2) Asia (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Lao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam)
Developing Countries (2) Caribbean and Pacific Countries (Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Domican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St.Kitts & Nevis, St.Lucia, St.Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Cook Islands, East Timor, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu)
Developing Countries (2) Latin America (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela)
Developing Countries (2) Mediterranean Partner Countries (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Syrian Arab Rep., Tunisia, West Bank & Gaza Strip)
Developing Countries (2) Russia & NIS (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan)
Developing Countries (2) Western Balkan Countries (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo)

To register

If you are already Registered as an IST-Africa Community Member, please click "LOG IN" to access the Online Registration Form. It is important that all transactions are saved to one profile per user so please do not register again.

Accepted presenters will only be offered the presenter fee if you log in using the same account as the paper submission. Any changes in presenters should be requested by email to in advance of completing registration. Each presenter can present once in the programme.

If you have not previously registered on the IST-Africa portal, click "NEW USER" and complete your contact details. Upon submission you will allocated a username and password which can be retrieved if necessary via Password Reminder or requested by email to