IST-Africa 2023 Conference

31 May - 02 June 2023, Tshwane, South Africa

IST-Africa 2023 International Programme Committee

A distinguished International Programme Committee in the areas of ICT4D, eHealth, eGovernment, eInfrastructures, eAgriculture, ICT for Environmental Sustainability, ICT Entrepreneurship, Technology Enhanced Learning and ICT Skills, Digital Libraries and Intelligent Content, Future Internet, Artificial Intelligence, Next Generation Internet Technologies, Mobile Applications, Sustainable Development, Societal Implications of Technology and Ethics review and provide feedback on papers and presentations.

IST-Africa 2023 International Programme Committee members include:

Name Organisation Country
Prof. Paul M Cunningham (Conference Chair) IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Miriam Cunningham (Technical Programme Co-Chair) IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Omar Bakari Tanzanka Data Lab Tanzania
Prof. Fungai Bhunu Shava Namibia University of Science and Technology Namibia
Laurens Cloete University of Pretoria South Africa
Dr. Julieta Domínguez-Soberanes Universidad Panamericana Mexico
Dr. Oliver Dzobo University of Johannesburg South Africa
Prof. Kenneth Foster North Carolina State University USA
Dr. Felix Holl DigiHealth Institute, Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences Germany
Tina James icteum Consulting South Africa
Prof. Mohamed Jmaiel University of Sfax Tunisia
Dr. Chipo Kanjo Chancellor College, University of Malawi Malawi
Prof. Abdellah Kouzou Ziane Achour University of Djelfa Algeria
Kristiina Lahde Saliens Ltd Finland
Ilari Lindy   Belgium
Dr. Bessie Malila University of Cape Town South Africa
Prof. Maurice Mars University of KwaZulu-Natal South Africa
Dr. Nita Mennega University of Pretoria South Africa
Morten Møller GRENEN Denmark
Dr. Tshiamo Motshegwa University of Botswana Botswana
Dr. Roberto Murphy INAOE Mexico
Dr. Joshua Ndiege United States International University - Africa Kenya
Dr. Ayodele Periola Cape Peninsula University of Technology South Africa
Felix Sukums Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences Tanzania
Minna Takala Regional Cuncil of Häme Finland
Dr. Martin Ujakpa Ghana Communication Technology University Ghana
Prof. Darelle van Greunen Nelson Mandela University South Africa
Alida Veldsman Nelson Mandela University South Africa

IST-Africa 2023 Organising Committee

Name Organisation Country
Miriam Cunningham IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Prof. Paul M Cunningham IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Daan du Toit Department of Science and Innovation South Africa