IST-Africa 2020 Conference

18 - 22 May 2020


Conference Fees

Authors' Fees (Deadline for receipt of payment extended to 16 March 2020)

Authors' Fees Due by 16 March 2020
Authors - Host Country (Uganda) (1) €120
Authors - African States (2) €150
Authors - EU Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €250
Authors - All countries except African States (1, 2), Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €350

Please note that the author fee is only available to accepted presenters in the Programme (one presenter per paper). Co-authors who wish to participate should register as Delegates.

Discounted Delegates' Fees for Virtual Event - Early Bird (Extended up to 17 May)

Delegates' Fees - Early Bird Due by 17 May 2020
Early Bird - Host Country (Uganda) €200
Early Bird - African States (2) €250
Early Bird - EU Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €250
Early Bird - All countries except African States (1, 2), EU Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €250

Delegates' Fees - From 18 May 2020

Delegates' Fees From 18 May 2020
Delegate Full Price - Host Country (Uganda) €240
Delegate Full Price - African States (2) €300
Delegate Full Price - EU Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €450
Delegate Full Price - All countries except African States (1, 2), EU Candidate Countries (3) and Developing Countries (4) €550

The Conference Fee includes:

- Access to all plenary and parallel sessions

- Documentation with conference proceedings

Host Country (1) Uganda
African States (2) Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of), Congo (Democratic Republic of), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
EU Candidate Countries (3) Albania, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey
Developing Countries (4) Asia (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Lao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam)
Developing Countries (4) Caribbean and Pacific Countries (Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Domican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St.Kitts & Nevis, St.Lucia, St.Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Cook Islands, East Timor, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu)
Developing Countries (4) Latin America (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela)
Developing Countries (4) Mediterranean Partner Countries (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Syrian Arab Rep., Tunisia, West Bank & Gaza Strip)
Developing Countries (4) Russia & NIS (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan)
Developing Countries (4) Western Balkan Countries (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo)

To register

If you are already Registered as an IST-Africa Community Member, please click LOG IN to access the Online Registration Form. It is important that all transactions are saved to one profile per user so please do not register again.

Accepted presenters will only be offered the presenter fee if you log in using the same account as the paper submission. Any changes in presenters should be requested by email to in advance of completing registration. Each presenter can present one paper in the programme.

If you have not previously registered on the IST-Africa portal, click NEW USER and complete your contact details. Upon submission you will allocated a username and password which can be retrieved if necessary via Password Reminder.