IST-Africa 2021 Conference

10 - 14 May 2021

IST-Africa 2021 International Programme Committee

A distinguished International Programme Committee in the areas of ICT4D, eHealth, eGovernment, eInfrastructures, eAgriculture, ICT for Environmental Sustainability, ICT Entrepreneurship, Technology Enhanced Learning and ICT Skills, Digital Libraries and Intelligent Content, Future Internet, Artificial Intelligence, Next Generation Internet Technologies, Mobile Applications, Sustainable Development, Societal Implications of Technology and Ethics review and provide feedback on papers and presentations and chair sessions.

IST-Africa 2021 International Programme Committee members include:

Name Organisation Country
Prof. Paul M Cunningham (Conference Chair) IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Miriam Cunningham (Technical Programme Co-Chair) IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Tiwonge Banda UbuntuNet Alliance Malawi
Laurens Cloete University of Pretoria South Africa
Prof Bruno Crispo University of Trento Italy
Kim Davis Research Council of Norway Norway
Dr Jan-Carel Diehl Delft University of Technology Netherlands
Prof Love Ekenberg DSV, Stockholm University Sweden
Prof. Jelel Ezzine ENIT Tunisia
Prof Farid Farahmand Sonoma State University USA
Prof. Kenneth Foster North Carolina State University USA
Dr John Gershenson The Pennsylvania State University USA
Felix Holl DigiHealth Institute, Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences Germany
Prof. Mohamed Jmaiel University of Sfax Tunisia
Dr Chipo Kanjo Chancellor College, University of Malawi Malawi
Vasilis Koulolias eGovLab / DSV Sweden
Kristiina Lahde Saliens Ltd Finland
Ilari Lindy SAISII Programme Namibia
Prof. Johann Marquez-Barja University of Antwerp - imec Belgium
Prof. Maurice Mars University of KwaZulu-Natal South Africa
Morten Møller GRENEN Denmark
Prof Marta Molinas Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
Dr Tshiamo Motshegwa University of Botswana Botswana
Esteban Municio University of Antwerp - imec Belgium
Dr Joshua Ndiege United States International University - Africa Kenya
Dr Fungai Bhunu Shava Namibia University of Science and Technology Namibia
Dr Julian Sterling Bath University United Kingdom
Martin Ujakpa International University of Management (IUM) Namibia
Prof Darelle van Greunen Nelson Mandela University South Africa

IST-Africa 2021 Organising Committee

Name Organisation Country
Miriam Cunningham IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Prof. Paul M Cunningham IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Daan du Toit Department of Science and Innovation South Africa